Row Wrapper 2

Windsurfer Beach House

4.1333
(15 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
1.5 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

Windsurfer House: 1 Hopkins Street. Windsurfer House is a fabulous loft style beach front apartment with some of the best views of the bay in Lancelin. The upper floor is all about living, from the moment you enter the views are breath taking from every window. The design is to make life easy and laid back while your completely distracted by the view. Lunch is served through the servery window to the outdoor setting and bbq area on the deck from the well appointed fully equipped kitchen. Moving into the lounge area guests can roll back the door’s in the lounge to bring the outside in opening the entire top floor up to the outside views. Nothing has been left to chance missing something happening on the water.

Lunch on the deck or at the formal dining table, watching the wind and kite surfer’s along with all the cray fisherman bringing in their catch can take all afternoon.

Ducted Air conditioning.

There is a King bed located on the upper floor for those extra couple of guests. (This is open plan living)

The lower floor has a covered entry with the Master Bedroom with a King Bed leading off the foyer. The bedroom has a full bathroom, dressing room.
A second bedroom has been added with 2 x single bunk beds making it a great property to host a family and now sleeps up to 8 guests.

All linen is supplied including towels.
Fully equipped kitchen including convection oven/microwave, large fridge and coffee machine
Initial stock of dishwashing liquid, spray cleaner, sponge, scourer & toilet rolls are supplied, additional requirements of these items are to be provided by guests
Lounge room with TV, DVD
Large Deck overlooking the bay, includes bbq and outdoor furniture

Sleeping Arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed

Features

Features

  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens

Location

  • Lancelin
  • Lancelin,

Special Requirements

  • pets considered
  • WiFi - Yes

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Easter Escape

March 2024
, Palmyra, WA Australia

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The Windsurfer Beach House is everything you need for a beach side getaway. A clean, welcoming home with the most amazing view. It was easy to watch the world go by each day. Amenities are great, and the cafe next door, plus the coffee van at the caravan park are great for those extra treats each morning.
The BBQ is the only negative about this property. It’s very well used and dated. It’s quite an old style, so lighting it was temperamental at times. An update to that would complete this property. Also, if you are looking to utilise the full capacity of the bunk beds, the top bunks have no railings.
Overall, we can’t wait to stay again, and this property was perfect for our little family.

Great location not such a great stay

March 2024
, Roleystone, WA Australia

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

A fantastic location. However, the property is a little tired starting with the driveway; with rocks close to the edge, even with a narrow car it was impossible to get out without 2 wheels on the grass. The security screen had damage around the lock as if someone had tried to break in at some point. The sliding door needs replacement wheels as you have to drag the door with both hands to open it.
Whilst the property sleeps 8 there is only one shower that is off the main bedroom; not particularly convenient if you want to sleep in during your stay. The second double bed is in the kitchen lounge area again not very convenient if you want to entertain or watch tv.
On a positive there was heaps of plates and other crockery. There was plenty of pots and pans. However, there is no oven or grill in the property. There is a BBQ but reading the list of requirements for cleaning was enough to put us off using it.
The communication from the management company was poor. The initial communication was only that they had received payment. The second communication just added confusion. The property manager clearly manages too many properties as you only receive a voicemail when calling and again communication was poor.

Time away

February 2024
, perth, WA Australia

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

was a lovely stay great communication great place. would love too come back.

Vacation home

January 2024
, Wundowie, WA AU

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Yes nice place bit expensive for only two beds and bqq was but to greasy but overall nice except for the brown snake only one dirty window over the sink but happy only wish i could have afforded couple more nights

Review

January 2024
, Northam, WA Australia

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The view of the ocean was magical and the house was amazing. Staff were very helpful... the only down side was the shower water pressure

2 nd time stay

October 2023
, Ocean Reef, WA AU

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Perfect Location

Great getaway

June 2023
, Kinross, WA Australia

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our stay at Windsurfer Holiday House! The house was clean & had a great kitchen set up and beautiful views from the upstairs to enjoy and was great to BBQ on the balcony. The only negs was that the front door was hard to open, some lights weren’t working & oven was broken- but we were told about the oven in advance. We had excellent customer service from Country Values Holiday Homes as well when I had to change dates. Looking forward to staying there again!

Beach views

March 2023
, Sinagra, WA Australia

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

Great views, overpriced with cleaning fee added in. Only 2 beds, 1 bedroo, and 1 shower. No privacy for upstairs bed.

Great views and location. We will be back.

February 2023
, Yanchep, WA Australia

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Beach House was a great place to spend a few days (or longer if you are lucky enough). We lived upstairs which had everything you needed to enjoy your stay. Great views for all areas, extra large area and plenty of extras throughout the BeachHouse.

We had a great time and will be back.

Great views and location. We will be back.

February 2023
, Yanchep, WA Australia

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Beach House was a great place to spend a few days (or longer if you are lucky enough). We lived upstairs which had everything you needed to enjoy your stay. Great views for all areas, extra large area and plenty of extras throughout the BeachHouse.

We had a great time and will be back.

Sunsets galore

January 2023
, Halls head, WA Australia

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Had a great time in Lancelin, the views and location are great, very spacious & well set out. Big bedroom down stairs. Everything is there to use for your stay. For the price I think it’s great.

Cons: could do with more linen, especially in kitchen for drying dishes. It’s dated & could do with a vamp up, but on a whole is still nice.

We had a great stay with our family. Definitely recommend this place & will be returning.

Beachfront getaway

January 2023
, Morley , WA Australia

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

What a superb location. Leah was actually amazing in answering all my questions and replied immediately which is very rare these days. I feel the home could do with a few improvements- sliding door very difficult to open and bbq very old and not functioning as it should. We called Leah and she promptly advised where we could get a replacement gas bottle. Linen was clean and crisp a big bonus ! Candles should be replaced as they’re unusable. Throw pillows on lounges could be replaced.Would we stay there again ? Yes In a heart beat. I hope the owner addresses the issues to make the stay more enjoyable. Leah we really appreciated our lovely goodies in the fridge. Thanks so much

Manager's Response

Hi Concetta. We are so glad you had a wonderful stay.

Overall,disappointing holiday home. Definitely will not return.

December 2022
, South Perth, WA AU

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
3

Your advertisement indicated 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms- this is not true!You can't call a bed in the lounge a bedroom and the bathroom had no shower.There were cobwebs to be seen upstairs. On arrival,was told that the keys under the door mat- there were 3 door mats and I finally found it. Door was difficult to open. the price for the Unit was too high compared with many places we have stayed. Why is that your website did not show the whole property? Had we seen the unit, we would not have rented it. Thanking you!

Awesome View over the Ocean

September 2022
, Canning Vale, WA Australia

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The accommodation was very comfortable, clean and great amenities and we would be very happy to book the property for future vacations.

WA Disabled Sports Association

March 2022
, East Victoria Park, WA Australia

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
2

Unfortunately, we were very disappointed with our stay. There were several things that were not up to standard during our stay. Please see below: Firstly, upon booking we were offered 5 chalets, then one was unavailable then we had to change accommodation to booking the beach house, which we were told we were able to split beds to sleep 4 but the day before arrival we were told this wasnt possible but when we got there we were able to split the beds. One of our showers was broken in house 2 and it took two days to get fixed, house 4 had a dripping tap which was noisey all night and plumber didnt want to know about it when he visited. There is no oven in main beach house which made life difficult when everyone gathered there for dinners. we were unable to lock fly screen on house 3 therefore unable to allow fresh air in. House 2 had a large amount of ants through the kitchen and on the bench. Main beach house, back door kept getting jammed, Fridge started to beep all night on our second night keeping participants up. We struggled with the blinds in the beach house, seemed to be stuck.